Summer is in full swing with it’s heat and storms. Last weekend was pretty exciting and not in a good way. I don’t think I have ever seen this much damage from one, no make that two storms. Even though it was a little tense during the storms I still find the fascinating. There was a point in my life where I wanted to be a meteorologist. When I was young I had numerous weather kits where I set up rain gauges and weather vains. There was a time when I knew all the different types of clouds and what they meant. What happened? Well in college I had a student job at a library and I discovered a new love <3. So the next time the weather prevents you from being outside here is a link to a whole page of links to weather games. Since you are stuck inside you might understand why the weather is doing what it is doing

Games & Simulations about Weather, Climate & the Atmosphere

Oh and here’s a link to Amazon for weather kits, who knows maybe meteorology will become your passion.

